網站與流動應用程式的分享最佳操作實例

對於網站

我們希望所有網站,特別是新聞網站、雜誌、網誌以及其他媒體網站,不僅便於現有粉絲輕鬆存取,而且還能夠擴大粉絲團。請遵循這些最佳操作實例,為用戶提供最引人入勝的 Facebook 體驗。

  1. 使用 Facebook 分析報告衡量您的內容成功程度
  2. 確定 Facebook 網絡爬蟲可以存取您的網站
  3. 使用適當的開放式圖表標籤促進散佈
  4. 將圖像優化以產生美好的預覽
  5. 使用分享錯誤測試工具為您的開放式圖表標籤執行除錯
  6. 建議您的內容建立者開啟追蹤
  7. 實作 JavaScript 事件追蹤以即時追蹤附加程式使用

對於流動應用程式

我們還要協助流動應用程式開發人員,讓用戶快速成為開發人員的支持者。建立用戶瞭解並信賴的應用程式使用體驗,是成功使用「Facebook 分享」的關鍵。以下是一些我們強烈建議您遵循的最佳操作實例:

  1. 在用戶進行分享時要求權限以明確發佈
  2. 使用應用程式連結從 Facebook 連結至您應用程式的特定位置以實現無縫體驗
  3. 使用訊息對話框進行私人分享
  4. 使用 Facebook 分析工具追蹤您的數據
  5. 使用 HTTP 用戶代理程式標題 - 將來自 iOS 和 Android 的行動轉介流量計入您的網站。

網站的分享最佳操作實例

1.使用 Facebook 分析報告衡量您的內容成功程度

Facebook 分析報告可將內容的相關數據提供給開發人員和網站擁有者。您可以檢視特定動態的接觸範圍、追蹤內容片段的建立和使用,以及檢視您的內容分享者與互動者的人口統計。透過瞭解和分析這些趨勢,您將大幅提升改進您的網站以及為您的用戶建立最佳的分享體驗的能力。

此資料為網上提供,開發人員可透過 API 取得。請參閱分析報告指南以深入瞭解如何宣告您的網域和開始追蹤。

部分附加程式還具備 ref 參數,可用來追蹤您的網站產生的流量。如果朋友點擊某人對您某個網頁讚好的動態,我們會將 ref 參數傳回至您的網站,您可以在您的網站上使用自己的分析軟件。如需詳細資訊,請參閱社交附加程式的參數。


2.Facebook 網絡爬蟲存取

Facebook 網絡爬蟲可從您的網站擷取內容並為 Facebook 上的用戶產生預覽。當用戶在 Facebook 上分享網址以及在您的網站上使用附加程式對網頁「讚好」或「推薦」時,將會啟動 Facebook 網絡爬蟲。如果您的內容供公開存取,則我們存取您的內容應該沒有任何問題。

您可以參閱 Facebook 網絡爬蟲指南,深入瞭解如何確保 Facebook 網絡爬蟲可以存取您的網站。


3.使用正確的開放式圖表標籤

當用戶從您的網站分享內容至 Facebook 時,我們的網絡爬蟲會抓取所分享網址的 HTML。在一般的 HTML 網頁上,此為基本內容而且可能不正確,這是因為抓取程式必須猜測哪個內容重要,哪個內容不重要。

請使用「開放式圖表」中繼標籤來控制 Facebook 網絡爬蟲從每個網頁選擇的內容。這些標籤提供網頁相關結構化資訊,例如標題、說明、預覽圖像等。

良好範例

標題

沒有品牌或提及網域本身的明確標題。

網址

沒有工作階段編號或不相關參數的網址。Facebook 上的所有分享都將使用此網址作為此文章的識別網址。

描述

長度至少兩個句子的明確說明。

Facebook 應用程式編號

供 Facebook 識別您的網站的 Facebook 應用程式編號。

物件類型

物件的類型:

本地化

本文章具有一些翻譯:

作者與發佈者

本文章具有作者和發佈者:


錯誤範例

錯誤標題

標題不應該具有品牌或不相關的資訊。

錯誤網址

此網址具有隨用戶而改變的不相關資訊,導致在多個網址產生讚好/分享,而沒有針對分享此文章的所有用戶進行匯總。

一般性說明

此為不會吸引用戶點擊的一般性說明。

一般性圖像

此為看起來和所有動態相同的一般性圖像。 圖像解像度僅 100x100 像素,在更高解像度顯示器上並不適用。

遺漏 Facebook 應用程式編號

請勿忽略 fb:app_id、article:author 和 article:publisher 標籤!


4.將圖像優化以產生美好的預覽

圖像尺寸

請對高解像度裝置使用至少 1200 x 630 像素以獲得最佳顯示。您應該至少使用 600 x 315 像素的圖像來顯示具有更大圖像的連結網頁帖子。 圖像大小以 8MB 為限。

小型圖像

如果您的圖像小於 600 x 315 像素,該圖像仍會顯示在連結網頁帖子中,但尺寸會變得更小。

我們已經重新設計連結網頁帖子,如此圖像在桌面版和流動版動態消息上便能夠有相同的長寬比。 請嘗試將您的圖像長寬比盡可能保持為 1.91:1,以便在動態消息顯示完整的圖像,不需要剪裁。

最小圖像尺寸

最小圖像尺寸為 200 x 200 像素。如果您嘗試使用小於這個尺寸的圖像,將會在分享錯誤測試工具中看到錯誤。

遊戲應用程式圖像

遊戲應用程式使用兩個不同尺寸的圖像:

  • 開放式圖表動態圖像以正方形格式顯示。這些應用程式的圖像比例應該是 600 x 600 像素。
  • 非開放式圖表動態圖像以長方形格式顯示。您應該使用 1.91:1 圖像比例,例如 600 x 314 像素。

請深入閱讀遊戲的開放式圖表

預先快取圖像

第一次分享內容時,Facebook 網絡爬蟲會從分享的網址抓取和快取中繼資料。網絡爬蟲必須至少看過圖像一次才能夠轉譯圖像。這表示第一個分享內容片段的用戶看不到轉譯的圖像:

有兩種方法可避免這種情況,並且在第一次讚好或分享動作時轉譯圖像:

1.使用分享錯誤測試工具預先快取圖像

透過網址偵錯工具執行網址以預先擷取網頁的中繼資料。如果您更新內容片段的圖像,也應該這樣做。

2.使用 og:image:widthog:image:height 開放式圖表標籤

使用這些標籤會向網絡爬蟲指定圖像尺寸,以便立即顯示圖像,而不必經過批次下載與處理。


5.使用分享錯誤測試工具為您的開放式圖表標籤執行除錯

中繼標籤和社交附加程式需要做一些調整,才能確保正確無誤,為此我們提供偵錯工具供您測試網頁在我們的抓取程式中的外觀。您只要輸入網頁的網址,便能夠得到有用的網頁相關資訊,例如從您的網頁選擇的中繼標籤以及您的內容中可能影響社交附加程式的任何錯誤或警告。

偵錯工具還能夠重新整理我們從您網頁抓取的任何內容,因此,如果您需要比標準 24 小時更新期間更頻繁地更新網頁,這個工具非常有用。


6.建議您的內容建立者開啟追蹤

追蹤允許內容建立者將公開更新分享給追蹤者,並將私人更新只保留給朋友。例如,記者可以允許讀者或檢視者追蹤公開內容,例如現場拍攝的相片或已發佈文章的連結。追蹤功能方便您的內容分享對象和您聯繫,以及持續關注內容,這種方法既簡單又有效,而且不需要將您加為朋友。

開始使用追蹤:

  • 啟用追蹤 - 前往您的「帳戶設定」,然後點擊「追蹤者」標籤。勾選方塊以允許追蹤者,如果您認為有需要,還可以調整追蹤者回應和通知的設定。
  • 填寫您的生活時報 - 確定您的生活時報看起來富有專業感:新增封面相片、您的職稱和工作經歷、重要職涯成就,以及人生大事。
  • 觀察 – 追蹤其他記者、攝影師、作者以及已經擁有大批追蹤者的其他任何用戶。瀏覽他們的生活時報和查看他們分享的內容類型。
  • 張貼至您的追蹤者 - 分享有趣味的相片、您的內容連結以及您目前著手工作的最新進展等。您設定為公開的任何帖子都將在動態消息中向您的追蹤者顯示。

7.實作 JavaScript 事件追蹤以即時追蹤附加程式使用

您可能想追蹤您網站上用戶使用社交附加程式發生的互動。Facebook JavaScript SDK 可以訂閱用戶點擊「讚好」按鈕的事件、使用「傳送」按鈕傳送訊息,或者回應。FB.Event.subscribe 參考指南顯示如何追蹤這些事件。

流動版的分享最佳操作實例

透過簡單的「Facebook 分享」,方便用戶告訴他們的朋友有關您應用程式的消息,讓用戶成為您的粉絲。

建立用戶瞭解並信賴的應用程式使用體驗,是成功使用「Facebook 分享」的關鍵。對於使用您應用程式的用戶,分享可協助他們和朋友討論自己的想法與價值,並提升他們在應用程式中的體驗。如果您是開發人員,分享可因透過在 Facebook 新聞摘要中的瀏覽次數而增加您的應用程式知名度,而且,當用戶參與發自您應用程式的張貼內容時,用戶會因此被傳送至您的應用程式或您應用程式的「應用程式商店」網頁,從而提升流量和應用程式安裝量。

您的用戶有四種方式可在流動裝置上進行分享:

遵循這些最佳操作實例的應用程式有助於用戶自在地分享內容,同時為開發人員和用戶創造雙贏的局面。

以下是我們強烈建議您遵循的最佳操作實例:

  1. 在用戶進行分享時要求權限以明確發佈
  2. 使用應用程式連結從 Facebook 連結至您應用程式的特定位置以實現無縫體驗
  3. 使用開放式圖表讓您的動態更引人入勝和別具特色
  4. 使用訊息對話框進行私人分享
  5. 使用 Facebook 分析工具追蹤您的數據

1.在用戶進行分享時要求權限以明確發佈

當用戶嘗試在您的應用程式中完成需要特定權限的動作時,您應該觸發權限要求。當您的應用程式要求發佈權限時,在相關背景下要求權限特別重要。建議您在用戶在您的應用程式中點擊「分享」、「帖子」或「發佈」選項之後才要求發佈權限。如果您的應用程式只需要基本分享功能(亦即,一次分享一個項目,沒有自訂撰寫工具),可以使用我們的 iOSAndroid 專用的「分享」對話框。


從您的應用程式分享至 Facebook 最有趣的層面之一是當用戶參與從您的應用程式張貼的動態消息動態時,那些動態可以將用戶轉至您的應用程式或您的應用程式「應用程式商店」網頁,從而提升流量和應用程式安裝量。您可以使用應用程式連結來實作此行為。應用程式連結是一個標準,可以藉此在您的應用程中進行深層內容連結。當用戶使用您的應用程式透過 Facebook(或另一個啟用應用程式連結的應程式)分享內容時,您可以建立可跳回至您的應用程式該內容片段的連結。


3.使用訊息對話框進行私人分享

「訊息」對話框允許透過 Facebook Messenger,以更私人的方式將內含來自您應用程式之內容的動態明確分享給更具體且有限的分享對象。應用程式連結能順暢地轉移至您的應用程式中的正確位置。


4.使用 Facebook 分析工具追蹤您的數據

Facebook 分析工具可將內容相關數據提供給開發人員和專頁擁有者。您可以透過瞭解和分析用法及人口統計相關趨勢以及使用和建立內容來獲得更強的能力,以改進您的業務和建立更美好的 Facebook 體驗。詳情請參閱 Facebook 分析工具網站。


5.使用 HTTP 用戶代理程式標題

您可能要追蹤 iOS 或 Android 上從 Facebook 至您的網站的流動轉介流量。這在用戶將您的網站的連結分享至動態消息以及用戶的聯絡人在流動裝置上點擊這些連結時非常常見。您的應用程式應該:

  • 監視 HTTP 參照位址標題是否具有 facebook.com

  • 查看轉介流量是否來自 iOS、Android 或這些渠道上流動版網頁瀏覽器上的 Facebook。檢查 HTTP User-Agent 在 Android 是否為 FB_IAB/FB4A,以及在 iOS 是否為 FBAN/FBIOS

Sharing Best Practices for Websites & Mobile Apps

For Websites

We want all websites-- and in particular news sites, magazines, blogs, and other media sites-- to easily reach their existing fans and grow their fan base. Follow these best practices to give people the most engaging Facebook experience.

  1. Use Facebook Insights to measure the success of your content
  2. Make sure the Facebook Crawler can access your site
  3. Use proper Open Graph tags to drive distribution
  4. Optimize images to generate great previews
  5. Use the Sharing Debugger to debug your Open Graph tags
  6. Encourage your content creators to turn on Follow
  7. Use our translation tools to localize your content
  8. Implement JavaScript event tracking to follow plugin use in real time

For Mobile Apps

We also want to help mobile app developers make it easy for their users to become their advocates. Building app experiences that people understand and trust is key to successfully using Facebook Sharing. Below are some best practice we highly recommend you follow:

  1. Ask for permissions to publish explicitly when people share
  2. Use App Links to link into a specific location in your app from Facebook to enable a seamless experience
  3. Use Message Dialog for private sharing
  4. Use Facebook Analytics for Apps to track your metrics
  5. Use HTTP User-Agent Header - to count mobile referral traffic from iOS and Android to your website.

Sharing Best Practices for Websites

1. Use Facebook Insights to measure the success of your content

Facebook Insights provides developers and site owners with metrics about their content. You can view the reach of particular stories, track creation and consumption of pieces of content, and view demographics of who is sharing and engaging with your content. By understanding and analyzing these trends, you'll be better equipped to improve your site and create the best sharing experiences for your users.

This data is available online and through an API for developers. Learn how to claim your domain and start tracking in our Insights guide.

Some plugins also have a ref parameter which can be used to track traffic generation on your site. If a friend clicks on a story about someone liking one of your pages, we'll pass the ref parameter back to your site, where you can track it with your own analytics software. See the parameters for social plugins for more info.


2. Facebook Crawler access

The Facebook Crawler fetches content from your site and generates a preview for people on Facebook. When someone shares a URL on Facebook and Likes or Recommends a page on your site using a plugin, it activates the Facebook Crawler. If your content is publicly available, we should have no problem accessing it.

You can learn more about how to make sure the Facebook Crawler can access your site in the Facebook Crawler Guide.


3. Use proper Open Graph tags

When someone shares content from your site to Facebook, our crawler will scrape the HTML of the URL that is shared. On a regular HTML page this content is basic and may be incorrect, because the scraper has to guess which content is important, and which is not.

Take control of what the Facebook crawler picks up from each page by using Open Graph meta tags. These tags provide structured info about the page such as the title, description, preview image, and more.

Good Examples

Title

A clear title without branding or mentioning the domain itself.

URL

A URL with no session id or extraneous parameters. All shares on Facebook will use this as the identifying URL for this article.

Description

A clear description, at least two sentences long.

Facebook App ID

A Facebook App ID that identifies your website to Facebook.

Object Type

The type of object:

Localization

This article has some translations:

Author and Publisher

This article has an author and a publisher:


Bad Examples

Bad Title

The title should not have branding or extraneous information.

Bad URL

This URL has extraneous information that changes from user to user, resulting in likes/shares spread across multiple URLs, instead of being aggregated for all users sharing this article.

Generic Description

This is a generic description that will not entice users to click.

Generic Image

This is a generic image that will look the same for all stories. It is only 100px by 100px, which will not be usable on higher resolution displays.

Missing Facebook App ID

Don’t forget the fb:app_id, article:author and article:publisher tags!


4. Optimize images to generate great previews

Image Sizes

Use images that are at least 1200 x 630 pixels for the best display on high resolution devices. At the minimum, you should use images that are 600 x 315 pixels to display link page posts with larger images. Images can be up to 8MB in size.

Small Images

If your image is smaller than 600 x 315 px, it will still display in the link page post, but the size will be much smaller.

We've also redesigned link page posts so that the aspect ratio for images is the same across desktop and mobile News Feed. Try to keep your images as close to 1.91:1 aspect ratio as possible to display the full image in News Feed without any cropping.

Minimum Image Size

The minimum image size is 200 x 200 pixels. If you try to use an image smaller than this you will see an error in the Sharing Debugger.

Game Apps Images

There are two different image sizes to use for game apps:

  • Open Graph Stories Images appear in a square format. Image ratios for these apps should be 600 x 600 px.
  • Non-open Graph Stories Images appear in a rectangular format. You should use a 1.91:1 image ratio, such as 600 x 314 px.

Read more about Open Graph for Games.

Pre-caching images

When content is shared for the first time, the Facebook crawler will scrape and cache the metadata from the URL shared. The crawler has to see an image at least once before it can be rendered. This means that the first person who shares a piece of content won't see a rendered image:

There are two ways to avoid this and have images render on the first Like or Share action:

1. Pre-cache the image with the Sharing Debugger

Run the URL through the URL debugger to pre-fetch metadata for the page. You should also do this if you update the image for a piece of content.

2. Use og:image:width and og:image:height Open Graph tags

Using these tags will specify the image dimensions to the crawler so that it can render the image immediately without having to asynchronously download and process it.


5. Use the Sharing Debugger to debug your Open Graph tags

Getting your meta-tags and social plugins correct can take a bit of tweaking, so we provide a debug tool to let you test how your pages are viewed by our scraper. Just enter your page URL, and you'll get a page of useful information, such as the meta-tags that are being picked up from your page and any errors or warnings with your content that might affect social plugins.

The debug tool also refreshes any scraped content we have for your pages, so it can be useful if you need to update them more often than the standard 24 hour update period.


6. Encourage your content creators to turn on Follow

Follow lets content creators share public updates with their followers, while saving personal updates for friends only. For example, journalists can allow readers or viewers to follow their public content, like photos taken on location or links to published articles. Follow is a simple, effective way for your audience to connect with you and keep up with your content, without adding you as a friend.

Get started with Follow:

  • Enable Follow - Go to your Account Settings and click on the Followers tab. Check the box to allow followers, and if you’d like, you can adjust your settings for follower comments and notifications.
  • Fill out your timeline - Make sure your timeline looks professional: add a cover photo, your title and work history, key career milestones, and life events.
  • Observe – Follow other journalists, photographers, authors, and anyone else who has built up a large follower base. Visit their timelines and check out the types of content they share.
  • Post to your followers - Share interesting photos, links to your content, and updates about what you’re working on, etc. Any post you set to Public will be shown to your followers in News Feed.

7. Use our translation tools to localize your content

Reach an international audience by prepping your content for translation. Use og:locale tags for your content, and format any Open Graph objects and actions using our guide to Open Graph localization


8. Implement JavaScript event tracking to follow plugin use in real time

You might want to track the interactions of people with social plugins on your site as they happen. The Facebook SDK for JavaScript can subscribe to events for someone clicking on a Like button, or sending a message with the Send button, or making a comment. The FB.Event.subscribe reference guide will show you how to track these events.

Sharing Best Practices for Mobile

Let your users be your advocates by making it easy for them to tell their friends about your app using Facebook Sharing.

Building app experiences that people understand and trust is key to successfully using Facebook Sharing. For people using your app, sharing helps them communicate with their friends about what's important to them and enhances their experience in your app. For you as a developer, sharing increases awareness of your app through impressions in the Facebook newsfeed and, when people engage with the content posted from your app, it can send people to your app or your app's App Store page, driving traffic and app installs.

There are four ways to allow your users to Share on mobile:

Apps that follow these best practices help people feel comfortable about sharing and thus helps to create a win-win scenario for both developers and users.

The following are best practices that we highly recommend you follow:

  1. Ask for permissions to publish explicitly when people share
  2. Use App Links to link into a specific location in your app from Facebook to enable a seamless experience
  3. Make your stories more engaging and customized with Open Graph
  4. Use Message Dialog for private sharing
  5. Use Facebook Analytics for Apps to track your metrics

1. Ask for permissions to publish explicitly when people share

You should trigger permission requests when people are trying to accomplish an action in your app which requires the particular permission. Asking for permissions in context is especially important when your app is asking for publish permissions. We recommend that you ask for publish permissions after people click a "share," "post," or "publish" option in your app. If your app only needs basic sharing functionality (e.g., sharing one item at a time, no custom composer), you can use our Share Dialog for iOS and Android.


One of the most interesting aspects of sharing to Facebook from your app is that when people engage with the news feed stories posted from your app, those stories can send people to your app or your app's App Store page, driving traffic and app installs. You can implement this behavior using App Links. App Links is a standard that makes it possible to deep link to content in your app. When someone using your app shares content via Facebook (or another App Links-enabled app) you can create a link that makes it possible to jump back into your app into that piece of content.


3. Use Message Dialog for private sharing

Message Dialog allows people to explicitly share stories with content from your app in a more personal way to a more specific, limited audience using Facebook Messenger. App Links seamlessly transits to the right location in your app.


4. Use Facebook Analytics for Apps to track your metrics

Facebook Analytics provides developers and Page owners with metrics about their content. By understanding and analyzing trends about usage and demographics as well as consumption and creation of content, you can be better equipped to improve your business and create better experiences on Facebook. Read more about Analytics here.


5. Use the HTTP User-Agent Header

You may want to track mobile referral traffic to your website from Facebook on iOS or Android. This is especially common when people share links to your site to Newfeed and their contacts click on these links on mobile. Your app should:

  • Watch for an HTTP Referer header with a value including facebook.com

  • See if referral traffic originates from Facebook on iOS, Android or on a mobile web browser on these platform. Check for a HTTP User-Agent with the value FB_IAB/FB4A for Android and FBAN/FBIOS for iOS.