user_posts

The user_posts permission allows your app to access the posts that person has makes on their timeline, but not the comments on those posts. You can use this permission to enable people to create physical or digital books or albums of their timelines, to share memories from their timeline on Facebook or on other social apps or to share their posts with other social apps.

Allowed Usages

  • Enable people to create physical or digital books or albums of their timelines.
  • Enable people to share memories from their timeline with their friends.
  • Enable people to share their posts with other social apps.

Additional Details

  • This permission or feature requires successful completion of the App Review process before your app can access live data. Learn More
  • This permission or feature is only available with business verification. You may also need to sign additional contracts before your app can access data. Learn More