Note: Live videos must have both an audio and a video track or the live video won't work.
Advanced Audio Settings
Advanced Video Settings
Our Rights Manager tools helps you easily upload and maintain a reference library of video content to monitor and protect, including live video streams. Our Rights Management API enables publishers to claim copyright ownership for videos and manage copyright matching rules.
Additionally, your live video may be stopped if there is a copyright infringement detected. This can be prevented by ensuring all rights have been cleared for content that will be used in Live streams and licensors have whitelist their pages. Content management technology is in place that will potentially flag, block, and remove content that is not cleared (such as a video containing unlicensed background music).
Branded Content is any content that features a third-party product, brand, or sponsor ("marketer"). Verified pages (pages with a blue checkmark) can share branded content through live videos. For information about incorporating branded content within a live video, please see our documentation on creating branded content for Live Video.
Error messages will be sent via RTMP then will persist through to the Graph API. You can use the broadcast/video ID and query for the errors in the Graph Explorer tool via a
GET request. Errors returned will contain the error code, description, and a timestamp.
Live Copyright Violation
Your live video has been stopped because it may contain audio or visual content that belongs to a different Page.
There was a problem and your video was not uploaded. Please try again.
Live Video Not Deleted
There was a problem and we were not able to delete your live video. Please try again.
Editing Via Video API Is Not Allowed While Live
Editing a live video using the Video Edit API is not allowed. Use the live video ID.
There was an error during the stream
Live Video Does Not Exist
The live video you are trying to access does not exist in the system any more.
Privacy Setting Required
You need to set a privacy before going live.