API Live Video

L’API Live Video permet aux encodeurs vidéo, aux caméras et aux applications web et de bureau de streamer des vidéos en direct directement sur les profils d’utilisateur, les pages et les groupes Facebook. Tant que votre app peut générer un flux RTMPS en direct, vous pouvez streamer vos données sur Facebook à l’aide de l’API Live Video.

Usages courants

  • Diffusion d’un stream vidéo en direct sur un profil d’utilisateur, une page, un groupe ou un évènement
  • Programmation de la diffusion d’une vidéo en direct
  • Interactions avec l’audience de la vidéo en direct
  • Création de sondages pendant la diffusion d’une vidéo en direct

Conditions requises

Pour utiliser cette API, votre app doit faire l’objet d’un contrôle app afin d’accéder aux fonctionnalités et d’obtenir les autorisations suivantes.

Fonctionnalités

Autorisations

La plupart des points de terminaison nécessitent plusieurs des autorisations suivantes. Pour connaître les autorisations dont vous avez besoin, veuillez consulter les documents de référence pour chacun des points de terminaison utilisés par votre app.

Publication sur un utilisateur

Publication sur une page

Publication sur un groupe

RTMPS

Les vidéos en direct diffusées sur les utilisateurs, les évènements et les groupes doivent être chiffrées à l’aide du protocole de transfert de données RTMPS. Lorsque vous lancez un direct, l’API renvoie une URL de streaming RTMPS sécurisée que vous devez utiliser pour streamer vos vidéos sur nos serveurs.

Voici des exemples de fournisseurs de logiciels et de matériel qui prennent en charge RTMPS :

  • BeLive.tv
  • BoxCast
  • Brightcove
  • DJI
  • EasyLive
  • Elemental
  • Epiphan
  • FFmpeg
  • Grabyo
  • Haivision
  • LiveStream
  • LiveU
  • Mevo
  • NewTek
  • OBS
  • Stage TEN
  • Switchboard Live
  • Switcher Studio
  • Telescope
  • Telestream
  • Teradek
  • Wowza
  • XSplit
  • Zixi

Étapes suivantes

Veuillez lire notre présentation pour en savoir plus sur les principaux concepts de l’API, puis suivez les étapes de notre document Démarrer pour rapidement diffuser des vidéos en direct sur votre profil d’utilisateur.

Live Video API

The Live Video API enables video encoders, cameras, web, and desktop applications to stream live video directly to Facebook user profiles, pages, and groups. As long as your app can produce a live RTMPS stream, you can stream to Facebook using the Live Video API.

Common Uses

Requirements

To use this API, your app must undergo App Review for the following features and permissions.

Features

Permissions

Most endpoints require a mix of the following permissions. To determine which permissions you need, refer to the reference documents for each of the endpoints your app uses.

Publishing on a User

Publishing on a Page

Publishing on a Group

RTMPS

Live video broadcasts on Users, Events, and Groups must be encrypted using the RTMPS data transfer protocol. When starting a broadcast, the API will return an RTMPS secure stream URL which you must use when streaming to our servers.

As of May 23rd, 2019, the following software and hardware providers support RTMPS:

  • BeLive.tv
  • BoxCast
  • Brightcove
  • DJI
  • EasyLive
  • Elemental
  • Epiphan
  • FFmpeg
  • Grabyo
  • Haivision
  • LiveStream
  • LiveU
  • Mevo
  • OBS
  • Switcher Studio
  • Telescope
  • Telestream
  • Teradek
  • Wowza
  • XSplit
  • Zixi

Live video broadcasts on Pages and Workplace can use the non-encrypted standard RTMP protocol until November 1st, 2019, after which RTMP will no longer be supported. When starting a broadcast, the API response will include an RTMP stream URL which can be used for non-encrypted streaming to our servers. Note that if you are using RTMP and using a persistent stream key generated with the Live Video Composer, you should reset your persistent key and update any devices that use them or your streams will fail.

Next Steps

Read our Overview to learn about the API's core concepts, then follow the steps in our Getting Started document to quickly create a broadcast on your own User profile.