即時文章: 常見問題

即時文章是一種流動發佈格式,可讓新聞發佈商發佈文章至 Facebook 的應用程式,而且這種方式的載入和顯示速度比標準流動網絡要快上 10 倍之多。

如需掌握即時文章改善及技術修改的最新現況,請訂閱即時文章新聞網誌

您可在常見問題中找到以下主題的相關回答:

基本資訊

發佈

獲利

基本資訊

即時文章是針對快速流動效能、豐富故事推廣功能、品牌設計及客製化視覺呈現方式而優化的 HTML5 文件。即時文章能使用標準化標記語言(類似 XML),將樣式和互動功能套用至動態。您可選擇自動套用標記,以大規模啟用整個內容動態的自動化發佈。另外,您也可選擇手動套用,完整利用即時文章的功能和多媒體元素來建立自訂動態。

發佈商可以販售即時文章中的多媒體廣告和一般廣告,也可以在即時文章中刊登他們自己的多媒體廣告和一般廣告,而且不需支付任何佣金。如要從尚未販售的庫存中賺取獲利,發佈商也可以從 Facebook 的 Audience Network 展示廣告。

發佈商可使用他們現有的網頁型分析系統追蹤文章流量,或者也可以使用第三方供應商,例如 Google Analytics、Omniture 或 comScore。

使用 iPhone 和 Android 裝置,且執行以下版本或更高版本軟件的讀者都可使用即時文章:

  • iPhone iPhone 版 Facebook(版本 30.0)和 iOS 7.0 或更新版本
  • Android Android 版 Facebook(版本 57)和 Android Jelly Bean 或更新版本

不會。發佈商應比照一般的方式在專頁上分享文章;即時文章不會自動發佈內容。智能發佈 是一個獨立的工具,可以自動在您的專頁上發佈部分文章。

Facebook 只會在讀者尚未讚好(例如追蹤)相關專頁的即時文章標題處顯示專頁讚好按鈕。如果讀者已經追蹤專頁,讚好按鈕就不會顯示。如果您或您的團隊成員沒有在自己的文章上找到專頁讚好按鈕,這可能是因為您已經讚好自己的專頁所致。

以即時文章發佈內容

即時文章適合所有類型的文章,從每日新聞到長篇深入專題報導都適合。

不需要。即時文章可提供速度更快的 Facebook 原生方式,發佈已針對發佈商各自網站所建立的內容。每篇以即時文章發佈的文章,也都必須在新聞發佈商網站上發佈。換言之,如果有人使用電郵方式或 Twitter 分享某篇即時文章,他們也會分享發佈商網站的連結。

即時文章僅開放 Facebook 的流動應用程式使用。使用連結至網頁型版本內容的標準網址,就可以確保任何平台的任何讀者都可存取在 Facebook 上發現的即時文章分享連結。如果沒有標準網頁型網址,文章可能會只有透過 Facebook 的流動應用程式才可以閱讀。

我們已嘗試盡量用最簡單的方式讓發佈商可以產生即時文章。在完成一些基本設定後,發佈商可以使用自己的內容管理系統自動產生即時文章。Facebook 會提供相關工具,讓發佈商可以在自己的 Facebook 發佈動態中查看所有項目,也可以手動編輯或修改內容。Facebook 也會提供相關工具,讓發佈商可以在發佈前先預覽文章。

並不會。即時文章在動態消息中的排名,與我們在流動網站中排名標準文章的條件一樣。動態消息會根據許多因素來排名動態,包括與動態互動的用戶人數,以及用戶在閱讀動態所花的時間。

不會。在 Facebook 分享連結的方式完全沒有任何改變。發佈商和讀者連結至文章的方式就和過去一樣。使用即時文章不需要執行任何不同的操作。每篇即時文章都有網址連結,因此有朋友或專頁在動態消息中分享連結時,Facebook 的讀者就可以查看即時文章版本(如果可用)。

不會。對於 Facebook 而言,即時文章就和發佈商張貼的其他動態一樣。

即時文章可讓用戶使用 Facebook 應用程式閱讀發佈商的內容。換言之,當用戶閱讀即時文章時,他們不會直接瀏覽發佈商的網站。發佈商可使用他們現有的網頁型分析和歸因系統追蹤文章流量(包括第三方供應商,例如 Google Analytics、Omniture 或 comScore)。

即時文章可讓發佈商使用 Facebook 的內容分析工具追蹤讀者互動。除了彙總活動資料外,Facebook 也會提供文章接觸人數和互動、每篇文章所花的時間、瀏覽深度,以及與多媒體資源(例如相片和影片)互動的資訊給發佈商。就和所有 Facebook 的數據產品一樣,我們不會與第三方(包括發佈商)分享可辨識個人資料的資訊。

Facebook 的專頁和網域分析報告,可依照年齡、性別、語言和地理位置提供彙總式的網頁和原生頁面及網域流量細分數據。Facebook 的目標,就是提供發佈商與過去流動網頁訪客相同的數據。

Yes, posts with Instant Articles can be boosted with ad spend, similar to posts with links to the mobile web.

即時文章的獲利

發佈商可直接販售和投放包含 HTML5、Javascript 或 CSS 的橫額廣告、影片廣告(點擊播放或音效關閉),以及動畫廣告(前提是廣告不可展開、隱藏或遮蔽任何內容)。發佈商亦可透過 Facebook Audience Network,向 Facebook 超過 300 萬的廣告客戶刊登高價值、相關且具有吸引力的廣告,進而從中獲利。

Audience Network 可為發佈商和開發商提供具有吸引力的高效廣告單元,而且還有 Facebook 300 萬廣告客戶。Audience Network 可讓 Facebook 宣傳活動的效果不侷限在 Facebook 之內,而且可讓發佈商運用具有相關性、目標設定性更好的廣告及創意的原生廣告格式來透過內容獲利。

即時文章合作夥伴可直接在庫存文章中刊登直接銷售廣告。您也可以利用自己的廣告伺服器刊登直接銷售宣傳活動。您可以使用 Facebook Audience Network 來透過任何非直接銷售的瀏覽次數獲利。請瀏覽即時文章政策頁面以深入瞭解 [廣告銷售和刊登政策] (https://developers.facebook.com/docs/instant-articles/policy)。

可以。第三方廣告伺服器和追蹤或量測技術部署很常見。

可以。我們允許刊登內部廣告,且根據我們廣告刊登原則中的定義,此類廣告會計入每篇文章的廣告加載。

根據政策規定,如果文章的主要內容多為圖像或媒體素材,則廣告比例不能超過內容的 15%。發佈商如果使用自動化廣告刊登功能,此功能會在判斷廣告刊登時自動將相片或影片等文章元素納入計算。

發佈商現時可以即時文章方式建立並發佈品牌內容。在特別提及或是主題為「贊助商」的即時文章中,第三方產品、品牌或贊助商皆視為品牌內容,且需遵守我們的品牌內容政策規定。請瀏覽 Facebook 品牌內容政策概覽 以瞭解詳情。

測驗要遵守的政策和準則規定與文章相同。

發佈商可以在即時文章中刊登原生廣告格式(例如:符合廣告刊登平台或內容格式或功能的廣告),但前提是這些廣告必須是發佈商的廣告伺服器所刊登的直接銷售宣傳活動,且必須遵守 [廣告銷售和刊登政策] 規定 (https://developers.facebook.com/docs/instant-articles/policy)。

第三方內嵌影片播放程式可包含廣告,但前提是這些廣告必須為點擊播放的廣告,且在折頁下方需包含編輯內容。然而,我們強烈推薦使用原生影片,因為這種影片可為用戶提供更豐富、更具吸引力的閱讀體驗。如果使用第三方影片播放程式,建議您不要以影片開頭廣告開始,因為這會大幅減低閱讀體驗的品質。

Audience Network

如果要同時刊登直接銷售和 Audience Network 廣告,您需在自己的即時文章中部署廣告伺服器標籤,並以標籤方式引導 Audience Network 至您的廣告伺服器。您可依照自己的喜好排定優先順序。

您可在相同的版位同時使用這兩種廣告。建議的做法是在廣告 iFrame 中加入您的廣告伺服器調用。您要在自己的廣告伺服器中以條項方式管理 Audience Network,而這可作為補充直接銷售的獲利選擇。

您可在[即時文章中的廣告和分析工具] (/docs/instant-articles/monetization/audience-network) 中找到 Audience Network 的標籤範例。

您必須有即時文章的 Audience Network 帳戶存取權限。登入帳戶後,瀏覽至「版位」,然後建立一個「橫額廣告版位」類型。您只需要一個版位。

您可以使用 Audience Network 控制台中的篩選條件,根據類別、網址或應用程式管理封鎖清單。

Audience Network 可為發佈商和開發商提供具有吸引力的高效廣告單元,而且還有 Facebook 300 萬廣告客戶。會影響 CPM 的因素有很多,其中包括發佈商的讀者人數、廣告客戶的季節性支出,以及更多其他市場中的外部問題。發佈商可透過 Audience Network 管理中心來追蹤 CPM;加入 Audience Network 後,發佈商即可存取此管理中心。

在定義 iFrame 時,設定「style="border:0;margin:0;"」,請見下例:

透過 Facebook 平台或是透過 Facebook 營銷合作夥伴購買時,廣告會由用戶根據廣告受眾指定目標,而不是依照相關內容刊登。廣告客戶現時僅能設定 Facebook 平台或 Audience Network(或兩者一起)為目標。我們的工程團隊正在討論更進一步的目標設定功能,但他們尚未公開相關細節。

請參考 Audience Network 常見問題

注意:即時文章整合中完全沒有 SDK,因此相關細節資料並不適用。

廣告刊登

如果需要,DFP 發佈商可以選擇停用版位的 Dynamic Allocation 功能。這樣他們才能使用即時文章。

IP 和標題資訊會在外部廣告調用中傳送,而且可用於目標設定。

即時文章沒有傳送中繼資料至廣告的巨集。您必須自行開發此功能,以在納入 Facebook 文章時傳送中繼資料至廣告要求。

有幾種不同的方式可以部署 GPT。然而,我們並不支援最常推薦採用的做法,也就是在整篇文章中使用個別標籤,在網頁的「

」元素中加入主要標籤。我們唯一支援的整合方式,就是在每個廣告 iFrame 中加入完整的 JS 標籤。除此之外,並無任何限制。您可以使用 Google Analytics 專用的獨立「」或任何其他數據。

可以。若要指定多個廣告程式碼方塊,在您文章的「

」中,以類別「op-ad-template」包夾每個方塊即可。您可以為每個廣告範本指定個別的尺寸。廣告會按照您將其加入文章的順序來依序放置於整篇文章當中。如需更多有關自動版位的相關資訊,請參閱我們開發人員文件利用即時文章創造獲利 區塊中的廣告版位

如果您的文章字數少於 350 字,您的自動版位就會將廣告刊登在文章的底部。我們會持續調整自動版位的功能,確保為用戶提供最高品質的使用體驗,因此未來我們可能會對此作出改變。

每篇文章都會提供捲動深度。

另外也可以刻意監測廣告的能見度。現時 IOS 廣告與 Android 廣告的操作方式並不相同。如果是 IOS 廣告,您可以查看「接到廣告的請求」(Filled) 與「瀏覽次數」(Impressions) 之間的差異來瞭解曝光率。當 1% 的垂直像素和 100% 的水平像素在檢視埠中時,廣告就會在文章載入時接到廣告的請求,並會記錄瀏覽次數。

現時沒有,不過如果有技術違反我們的政策規定,Facebook 保留要求移除該技術的權利。

Instant Articles: Frequently Asked Questions

Instant Articles is a mobile publishing format that enables news publishers to distribute articles to Facebook's app that load and display as much as 10 times faster than the standard mobile web.

For the latest updates on Instant Articles improvements and technical revisions, subscribe to the Instant Articles News blog.

You’ll find answers to frequently asked questions on the following subjects here:

Basics

Publishing

Monetization

Basics

An Instant Article is a HTML5 document optimized for fast mobile performance, rich storytelling capabilities, branded design and customized visual display. Instant Articles use a standardized markup language (similar to XML) to apply styles and interactive functionality to a story. This markup can be applied automatically, to enable automated publication of an entire content feed at scale. Alternatively, it can be applied manually to create bespoke stories that take full advantage of Instant Article capabilities and rich-media elements.

Publishers can sell and serve their own rich-media and display ads in Instant Articles and keep 100% of that revenue. To monetize unsold inventory, publishers can also display ads from Facebook's Audience Network.

Publishers can use their existing web-based analytics systems to track article traffic, or use third-party providers like Google Analytics, Omniture or comScore.

Instant Articles are available for readers with iPhones and Android devices running the following software versions or above:

  • iPhone Facebook for iPhone Version 30.0 and iOS 7.0 or above
  • Android Facebook for Android Version 57 and Android Jelly Bean or above

No. Publishers should share articles on their Pages just as they always have; Instant Articles will not be automatically posted. Smart Publishing is a separate tool that automatically posts some articles on your Page.

Facebook only displays the Page Like button in the header of an Instant Article when the reader has not already liked (i.e. followed) the associated Page. When the reader already follows the Page, the Like button does not appear. If you or members of your team are not seeing the Page Like button on your articles, it’s probably because you already like your own Page.

Publishing with Instant Articles

Instant Articles work for any type of article, from daily coverage to long-form, in-depth features.

No. Instant Articles provides a faster, Facebook-native way to distribute the content publishers already produce for their own websites. Every article published as an Instant Article must be published on a news publisher's website as well. That means when someone shares an Instant Article by email or on Twitter, they also share a link to the publisher's website.

Instant Articles are only available on Facebook's mobile app. Having a standard web URL that links to a web-based version of the content ensures that shared links to Instant Articles discovered on Facebook remain accessible to any reader on any platform. Without a standard, web-based URL, the article would only be readable via Facebook's mobile app.

We've tried to make it as easy as possible for publishers to produce Instant Articles. After some basic setup, publishers can automate Instant Article production directly from their own content management systems. Facebook provides tools so publishers can see all the items in their Facebook publishing feed and edit or revise content manually. Facebook also provides tools for publishers to preview articles before publication.

No. Instant Articles are ranked in News Feed by the same criteria that we use to rank standard articles on the mobile web. News Feed ranks stories based on a number of factors, including the amount people interact with them and how much time people spend reading them.

No. Nothing about link-sharing on Facebook changes. Publishers and readers link to articles just as they always have; there’s no need to do anything differently for an Instant Article. Each Instant Article is associated with a URL link, so when a friend or Page shares a link in News Feed, readers on Facebook see the Instant Article version if it’s available.

No. Instant Articles are treated like any other stories publishers post to Facebook.

Instant Articles lets people read publishers’ content within the Facebook app. In other words, when people read Instant Articles, they no longer visit publishers’ websites directly. Publishers can use their existing web-based analytics and attribution systems to track article traffic, including third-party providers like Google Analytics, Omniture or comScore.

Instant Articles allows publishers to track reader-engagement with Facebook’s own content analytics tools. Along with aggregate activity data, Facebook provides publishers with information on article reach and engagement, time spent in each article, scroll-depth and engagement with rich media assets like photos and videos. As with all of Facebook’s data products, no personally identifiable information is shared with third-parties, including publishers.

Facebook's Page and Domain Insights provide data on age, gender, language and geography breakdown of traffic to your page and domain, both web and native, on an aggregate basis. Facebook’s goal is to provide the same data that publishers are used to having about visitors on the mobile web.

Yes, posts with Instant Articles can be boosted with ad spend, similar to posts with links to the mobile web.

Monetization in Instant Articles

Publishers can directly sell and deliver banner ads, video ads (click to play or sound off), and animated ads containing HTML5, Javascript or CSS (provided the ads do not expand, collapse or any block content). Publishers can also monetize through the Facebook Audience Network, delivering high value, relevant and engaging ads from over 3 million advertisers on Facebook.

Audience Network provides publishers and developers with engaging, high performing ad units backed by Facebook's 3 million advertisers. Audience Network extends the reach of Facebook campaigns beyond Facebook, and provides publishers a way to monetize their content with relevant, better targeted ads and innovative native ad formats.

Instant Articles partners may serve direct sold ads into their inventory. You may utilize your own ad server to deliver direct sold campaigns. Facebook’s Audience Network may be used to monetize any impressions that are not direct sold. Visit the Instant Article policies page to learn more about Ads Sales and Serving policies.

Yes. Third-party ad servers and tracking or measurement technologies are commonly deployed.

Yes. House ads are allowed, and will count towards per article ad load, as defined by our ad placement guidelines.

Per the policy, if your article consists primarily of images or media, ads must not exceed 15% of the content. For publishers using the automatic ads placement feature, this will automatically take into account article elements like photos or videos when determining ads placement.

Publishers can now create and publish branded content as Instant Articles. Instant Articles that specifically mention or feature a “sponsor,” third party products, brands, or sponsors are considered branded content and subject to our branded content policy. Visit the Facebook Branded Content policy overview to learn more.

Quizzes are subject to the same policies and guidelines as articles.

Publishers may serve native ad formats (e.g. ads that match the form and function of the platform or context in which they appear) into Instant Articles provided they are direct sold campaigns delivered by a publisher's ad server(s), and comply with the Ads Sales and Serving policies.

Third party embedded video players may contain ads, provided they are click to play and contain editorial content below the fold. However, native video is strongly recommended as it creates a richer, more engaging reading experience for people. If using a 3rd party video player, we recommend not starting with a pre-roll ad as this significantly detracts from the reading experience.

Audience Network

In the case that you want to serve both direct sold and Audience Network ads, you’ll deploy an ad server tag to your Instant Articles and traffic Audience Network as a tag to your ad server. You may prioritize according to your preferences.

You can use both in the same placement. The recommended implementation is to place a call to your ad server within the ad iframe. You will manage Audience Network as a line item within your ad server, acting as the monetization option to supplement your direct sales.

You will need to have access to your Audience Network account for Instant Articles. In the account, navigate to ‘Placements’ and create a ‘Placement of Banner’ type. You will only need one placement.

You may use filters within your Audience Network console to manage a block list based on categories, URLs or apps.

The Audience Network provides publishers and developers with engaging, high performing ad units backed by Facebook's 3 million advertisers. CPMs can be influenced by multiple factors, including a publisher’s readership, seasonality in spending by advertisers and other more external issues in the marketplace. Publishers can track the CPM through the Audience Network dashboard that they have access to once on-boarded to Audience Network.

In defining the iframe, set style="border:0;margin:0;", as below:

When buying through the Facebook platform or via a Facebook Marketing Partner, ads are targeted based on audience by user rather than being placed contextually. Advertisers currently only have the ability to target Facebook platform or Audience Network (or both). Our engineering team is discussing further targeting abilities, but details of what this may look like have not yet been shared.

Please refer to the Audience Network FAQ.

Note: SDK is never involved in Instant Articles integrations, so those details do not apply.

Ad Serving

DFP publishers have the option to disable Dynamic Allocation for placements if they choose to. They will need to do so for use in Instant Articles.

IP and header information are passed to external ad calls and can be used for targeting.

Instant Articles do not have a macro that passes metadata to ads. This would require development work on your side to pass metadata to ad requests on ingestion of the article in Facebook.

There are a few different ways to deploy GPT. We do not, however, support the most commonly recommended implementation, which is to include the main tag in the <head> element of the page with individual tags throughout the article. The only supported integration is to include the whole JS tag within each ad iframe. Beyond that, there aren’t any restrictions. You can use the separate <op-tracker> for Google Analytics or any other data.

Yes. To specify multiple blocks of ad code, wrap each in a <section> with the class op-ad-template in your article <header>. You can designate separate sizes for each ad template. They will be placed throughout the article in the order you included them in. For more information on automatic placement, see Ad Placement in the Monetization with Instant Articles section of our developer documentation.

If your article is less than 350 words, you can expect automatic placement will position the ad at the bottom of the article. We continue to refine automatic placement to ensure quality experiences for people, so this may change over time.

Scroll depth is provided for every article.

It is also possible to monitor ad viewability specifically. IOS ads currently render differently than Android. For IOS ads, it is possible to get an idea of viewability by looking at the difference between ‘Filled’ and ‘Impressions.’ Ads are filled on article load and impressions recorded when 1% of the vertical pixels and 100% of horizontal pixels are in the viewport.

Not at this time, although Facebook reserves the right to request the removal of technologies that are in violation of our policies.