测试、发布和分享小游戏

对于小游戏,用户现在可以十分轻松地在本地测试开发版本,自动完成发布流程,以及与团队分享构建版本。本文档会详细说明这些步骤。

通过本地服务器测试游戏

小游戏体验的很大一部分来自原生装饰,这些原生装饰在每个游戏会话前后添加到游戏中。为了方便开发和测试流程,我们支持开发者通过本地服务器运行游戏,提供与玩家在 Facebook 平台中类似的体验。此功能通过嵌入式测试引擎实现,只需少量配置。

通过 localhost 启用 SSL

嵌入式测试引擎在 facebook.com 域下运行,因此,仅能通过 https 提供服务。要在通过 https 提供的页面中嵌入内容,还需要通过 SSL 提供嵌入式内容。以下步骤将说明如何设置提供安全内容的 localhost 服务器。可通过多种方法设置,下文仅介绍其中一种。

> $ npm install -g http-server
  • 2.通过 openssl 创建私钥和证书。这是运行安全本地服务器所必需。
> $ cd path/to/my/game/
> $ openssl genrsa 2048 > key.pem
> $ openssl req -x509 -days 1000 -new -key key.pem -out cert.pem
# Fill out necessary information
  • 3.使用 SSL 通过 localhost 运行游戏。私钥和证书准备就绪后,可使用 SSL 通过 localhost 提供服务。
# Starts to serve via HTTPS, with cache disabled
> $ http-server --ssl -c-1 -p 8080 -a 127.0.0.1 
Starting up http-server, serving ./ through https
Available on:
https://127.0.0.1:8080
Hit CTRL-C to stop the server
  • 4.之后,将浏览器指向 https://localhost:8080,即可显示游戏正在运行。

请注意您必须至少尝试进入游戏一次,因为您可能需要确认浏览器显示的安全警告,然后才能继续操作。如果是这种情况,而您跳过这一步,游戏将不会加载。

从浏览器运行嵌入式引擎

现在,通过安全连接从 localhost 提供游戏,可将游戏嵌入我们的引擎中。将浏览器指向此处:

https://www.facebook.com/embed/instantgames/YOUR_GAME_ID/player?game_url=https://localhost:8080

您应看到游戏在小游戏引擎中运行,如下所示:

此时,您应能够通过在本地服务器上运行的游戏,使用小游戏 SDK 的所有功能。

出于安全原因,localhost 是唯一支持使用嵌入式测试引擎执行测试的域。

在特定对话中通过本地服务器运行游戏

您可以在特定环境中通过本地服务器运行游戏。如上所述,使用嵌入式引擎即可实现。您可随后利用 FBInstant.context 方法(例如 switchAsync()createAsync()chooseAsync())切换到其他环境。

这样,您可以有效地在对话环境中通过 localhost 运行游戏以及测试是否正确发送您的环境更新。

上传构建版本

将游戏打包为一个 .zip 文件

小游戏内容在 Facebook 基础设施上托管,因此,无需自行托管游戏内容或使用第三方服务。在准备好游戏进行测试后,将所有游戏文件打包为一个 .zip 文件。请注意,index.html 文件必须位于此存档的根文件夹中,而不应位于任何子文件夹中。可通过两种方法上传捆绑包:

1.通过开发者网站上传 .zip 文件

要上传 .zip 文件,请点击应用面板中小游戏产品的虚拟主机选项卡。在此处点击上传版本,即可将 .zip 文件上传到 Facebook 的托管服务中。

之后,构建版本会处理文件,仅需数秒时间。如果状态更改为“待命”,则表示应用已经准备好并可以推送到生产环境!

2.通过图谱 API 上传存档

您也可以通过图谱 API 调用上传捆绑包。如果有自动化部署系统,这会很有用。要执行此操作,需要通过虚拟主机版块请求一个上传口令,方法是单击顶部的生成素材上传访问口令按钮。

借助对话框中的口令,可向图谱 API 提交以下调用以提交 .zip 文件。请注意,我们特意使用视频子域,因为该网址配置为接收大型上传文件。

curl -X POST https://graph-video.facebook.com/{App ID}/assets 
  -F 'access_token={ASSET UPLOAD ACCESS TOKEN}' 
  -F 'type=BUNDLE' 
  -F 'asset=@./{YOUR GAME}.zip' 
  -F 'comment=Graph API upload'

之后,游戏会在已上传捆绑包列表中正常显示。可通过此调用与现有构建系统集成。

托管限制

请记住,Facebook 托管存在多项限制,其中最重要的是:

  • 不支持服务器端逻辑(例如:php)。
  • 上传文件的总大小不超过 200MB。
  • 每次应用程序上传的文件数量不超过 500 个。

详情请参阅虚拟主机参考文档

测试上传的构建版本

将构建版本放入生产环境

要在生产环境中测试上传的构建版本,必须先拥有已处于生产阶段的构建版本。点击“★”按钮将构建版本推送到生产环境。

请注意:

处于生产阶段的构建版本指的是可以提供给每位游戏玩家的构建版本。要在生产环境中测试更新,同时又不影响现有游戏人群,您可以构建一个用于测试的版本。这样,系统可以只向应用的开发者和测试者提供此版本。

请注意请勿使用“创建测试版应用”按钮来创建测试版应用。对于小游戏,构建一个用于测试的版本才是适当做法。

拥有处于“生产”阶段的构建版本后,您需要测试该构建版本,而不是测试在当前本地服务器中运行的构建版本。您可通过以下两种方式中的任意一种完成测试。

1.在 Facebook 中运行游戏

要在动态消息中分享游戏,单击分享你的游戏部分的分享按钮。此操作可让您在动态消息中分享游戏,并通过任何平台执行测试(桌面、iOS 或 Android)。



2.在 Messenger 中运行游戏

在 Messenger 的小游戏列表中,您和您的团队(在应用中分配了“管理员”、“开发者”或“测试者”身份的用户)应能够看到处于开发阶段的所有游戏的列表。此列表的标题为开发中。即使游戏尚未发布,这仍可帮助您在 Messenger 中测试游戏。

如果已将主页与游戏关联,那么您也可以生成可分享的链接。如果您设置了智能助手,用户点击此链接后,会在 Messenger 中打开与智能助手的对话,并自动打开游戏。如果未设置智能助手,用户点击链接后将前往您的 Facebook 主页,并自动从主页打开游戏。无论是那种方式,点击链接的任何用户都能以适当的方式开始玩游戏。

提交游戏以供应用审核

对发布的版本感到满意后,您需要在“应用审核”版块提交游戏供审核,以便我们的团队能评估其质量,同时评估其是否符合我们的开放平台政策。请务必在提交游戏前查看我们的发布检查表,确保游戏符合规定的所有条件。该导览还包含在游戏通过审核后发布游戏的方法说明。

后续步骤

现在,您已了解如何测试和发布游戏,请在提交游戏前查看发布检查表:小游戏发布检查表。另请参阅我们的最佳实践板块,了解游戏设计与更新建议。

Testing, Publishing, and Sharing an Instant Game

With Instant Games, we've made it really easy for you to test your development version locally, automate publishing, and to share the build with your team. This document will explain these steps in detail:

  1. Testing the game from a local server
  2. Uploading your build
  3. Testing the published build
  4. Submit for App Review

Testing the game from a local server

A big part of the Instant Games experience comes from the native overlays that are added to the game before and after each play session. In order to facilitate the development and testing workflow, we enable developers to run the game from a local server with a very similar experience to what their players will see in our platform. This is done through our embedded test player, which requires a small amount of configuration.

Enabling SSL via localhost

Since our embedded test player is working under the facebook.com domain, it can only be served through https. In order to embed content in a page served via https, the embedded content also needs to be served via SSL. The next steps will walk you through setting up a localhost server that serves secure content. We are showing one option below, but there are many solutions possible to enable this behavior.

> $ npm install -g http-server
  • 2. Create a private key and a certificate via openssl. This is necessary to run the secure local server.
> $ cd path/to/my/game/
> $ openssl genrsa 2048 > key.pem
> $ openssl req -x509 -days 1000 -new -key key.pem -out cert.pem
# Fill out necessary information
  • 3. Run the game from localhost with SSL. Once the key and certificate are ready, you can serve from localhost using SSL.
# Starts to serve via HTTPS, with cache disabled
> $ http-server --ssl -c-1 -p 8080 -a 
Starting up http-server, serving ./ through https
Available on:
Hit CTRL-C to stop the server
  • 4. After this, pointing your browser to https://localhost:8080 should show you the game running. You might need to approve a security warning from your browser before continuing.

Running the embedded player from your browser

Now that the game is being served from localhost via a secure connection, you can embed it in our player. Point your browser here:


You should see your game running in the Instant Games Player, like this:

At this point you should be able to use all features of the Instant Games SDK, from the game running at your local server.

For security reasons, localhost is the only supported domain for testing with the embedded test player.

Playing from local server in a specific conversation

You can run the game from your local server in a specific context. To do that just use the embedded player as explained above. You can then leverage the FBInstant.context methods (such as switchAsync(), createAsync() and chooseAsync()) to switch to different contexts.

This allows you to effectively play the game from localhost in a conversational context and to test if your context updates are being sent correctly.

Uploading your build

Package your game into a single .zip file

Instant Games content is hosted on Facebook infrastructure, so you don't need to host the game content on your own or use third-party services. Once the game is ready for testing, package all game files into a single .zip file. Please note that the index.html file should be in the root of this archive and not in any sub-folders. There are two ways to upload your bundle:

1. Upload the .zip file via the developer website

To upload the .zip file, click the Web Hosting tab in the App Dashboard. From there select "Instant Game" from the dropdown menu and click Upload Version which will allow you to upload the .zip file to Facebook's hosting service.

After that, the build will process the file, which should only take a few seconds. When the state changes to "Standby", click the "★" button to push the build to production.

2. Upload an archive via Graph API

Alternatively, you can upload your bundle via a Graph API call. This is useful if you have an automated deployment system. To do this, you need to request an upload token from the Web Hosting section, by clicking the Get Asset Upload Access Token button on the top.

With the token from the dialog, you can submit the following call to our Graph API to submit your .zip. Note that we are using the video sub-domain, but that's intentional, since that URL is configured to receive larger uploads.

curl -X POST https://graph-video.facebook.com/{App ID}/assets 
  -F 'access_token={ASSET UPLOAD ACCESS TOKEN}' 
  -F 'type=BUNDLE' 
  -F 'asset=@./{YOUR GAME}.zip' 
  -F 'comment=Graph API upload'

After that, your game will show up normally in the list of uploaded bundles. You can use this call to integrate with your existing build system.

Hosting restrictions

Keep in mind Facebook hosting has several restrictions, most importantly:

  • Server-side logic (e.g. php) is not supported.
  • The total size of uploaded files may not exceed 200MB.
  • The number of files inside a single application upload may not exceed 500.

Check Web Hosting documentation for more details.

Testing the published build

Once you have a build in "production" you'll want to test that build, instead of the build running in your current local server. You can do it in either of these two ways.

1. Play your game on Facebook

To share your game in the News Feed, click the Share button in the Share Your Game section. This will allow you to share the game in the News Feed and test it from any surface (Desktop, iOS or Android).

2. Play your game on Messenger

In the Instant Games list in Messenger, you and your team (people who are assigned "Admin, "Developer" or "Tester" roles in your app) should have a list of all the games that are under construction. The list is called In development. This helps you test games in Messenger even if they are unpublished.

If you have associated a page with your game, you can also generate a shareable link. This link will take users to a conversation with your bot on Messenger and open the game automatically if you have a bot setup. If not, it will take users to your Page on Facebook and open the game automatically from there. Either way, anyone who clicks the link should be able to play the game right away.

Submit for App Review

Once you're happy with your published version, you need to submit your game to App Review so our team can evaluate it for quality and compliance to our Platform Policies.
Make sure to check our Release Checklist before submission and that your game meets all specified criteria. That guide also contains instructions of how to publish your game once it has been reviewed.

Next steps

Now that you know how to test and publish your game, check out our launch checklist before submitting your game: Instant Games Launch Checklist. Also please check our Best Practices section for recommendations on design and updates for your game.