應用程式專用「Facebook 登入」— 總覽

應用程式專用「Facebook 登入」可讓用戶快速方便地建立帳號,以及在多個平台登入您的應用程式。在 iOSAndroid網頁Windows Phone桌面版應用程式以及智慧型電視和物聯網物件等裝置上皆可使用。

使用案例

「Facebook 登入」能提供下列體驗:

  • 帳號建立
    「Facebook 登入」可讓用戶在您的應用程式中輕鬆快速地建立帳號,而且不需要設定(通常容易忘記的)密碼。這個簡單方便的使用體驗可帶動更多的轉換次數。用戶在某個平台上建立帳號後,通常只需點擊一下即可在您的所有其他平台上登入應用程式。您可以透過已通過驗證的電子郵件地址來聯絡該用戶,以便日後再次與他們互動。
  • 個人化
    個人化體驗更能吸引互動,且能提高用戶留存率。「Facebook 登入」可讓您取得較複雜,或不易透過您註冊表單收集到的資訊,例如:用戶按讚的內容、用戶的生日、家鄉或目前位置,以及工作經歷。即使只是從 Facebook 匯入用戶的大頭貼照,也能夠為您的應用程式帶來更強烈的聯繫感。
  • 社交
    許多留存率高的應用程式都有能讓用戶聯繫朋友的功能,藉此讓用戶分享應用程式內的體驗。「Facebook 登入」能讓您知道您的哪些應用程式用戶,彼此同時也是 Facebook 上的朋友,您可進而為用戶建立聯繫來創造應用程式價值。

成功案例

在應用程式中建置「Facebook 登入」的開發人員,不但見證了應用程式的用戶登入人數大幅增加、互動率也跟著攀升,且使用「Facebook 登入」的用戶人數仍持續增加。詳情請見成功案例

舉例來說,數位音樂服務 Saavn 發現使用「Facebook 登入」的用戶,其互動率提高 65%、分享次數增加 3 倍,而且來自 Facebook 的訪客人數更狂增 15 倍。Skyscanner(搜尋航班、飯店和租車服務的應用程式)則發現透過「Facebook 登入」來使用應用程式的用戶人數增加了整整 100%。

功能

  • 真實身分
    當用戶選擇使用 Facebook 帳號登入時,可以透過公開個人檔案來分享自己的真實身分。公開個人檔案的內容,包括用戶的真實姓名、大頭貼照、性別以及所在地點。採用實名制的應用程式通常較少出現垃圾訊息,且能維持較高水準的對話內容。
  • 跨平台登入

    在最常見的行動版和桌面版應用程式平台上皆可使用「Facebook 登入」。若用戶在某個平台上使用 Facebook 來建立帳號,則該用戶便能輕鬆快速地在另一個平台登入您的應用程式。用戶在所有位置都是以同一個用戶編號識別,因此即使離開該處後仍能再度延續您的應用程式內體驗。「Facebook 登入」可支援

    iOSAndroid網頁Windows Phone桌面版應用程式以及智慧型電視和物聯網物件等裝置

  • 和您現有的帳號系統共同運作
    「Facebook 登入」能和您的現有帳號系統和諧運作。為用戶提供使用 Facebook 帳號登入的選項,以及電子郵件、SMS 或其他社交登入選擇。若您從「Facebook 登入」取得的電子郵件地址,與您系統中現有的電子郵件地址相符,即可讓該用戶登入他們的現有帳號,不需提供額外的密碼。
  • 細項權限

    「Facebook 登入」支援

    超過 30 項權限,可決定應用程式要向用戶要求分享的資訊內容。這表示您可以精確控制所要求的權限,用戶也可以精確控制要批准的內容。

  • 用戶可以控制所要分享的資訊
    將控制權交給用戶,展開優質的體驗。用戶可以透過「Facebook 登入」選擇要與您的應用程式分享的資訊。即使用戶對於授予某些資訊的存取權限會感到不安,但使用「Facebook 登入」仍有某些優點。您可先說明系統會如何增強用戶體驗,再於日後重新要求此資訊。
  • 逐步授權
    「Facebook 登入」支援逐步授權,您不需要事先要求所有資訊,可以隨著時間提出要求。這表示用戶可以簡單快速地在您的應用程式中建立帳號,而且隨著他們對您的應用程式體驗加深,您可以接著要求其他資訊以進一步提升他們的使用體驗。
  • Android 應用程式的 Facebook Lite 整合
    若使用 Facebook Android SDK 4.14.0 版開發應用程式,「Facebook 登入」會與 Facebook Lite 自動整合。如果用戶未安裝 Android 版 Facebook 應用程式,「Facebook 登入」會改用 Facebook Lite 顯示登入畫面來取得憑證。舊版 SDK 則需要用戶安裝 Facebook 應用程式。

登入審查

我們希望確保每天高達數千萬使用「Facebook 登入」的用戶擁有安全、可靠且一致的體驗。「登入審查」可協助判斷要求存取詳細帳號資訊的應用程式,是否已打造出優質的使用體驗。

我們希望將登入審查程序快速和精簡化,我們的審查團隊將實際使用您的應用程式,並將提供指引和意見回饋以確保您符合我們的平台政策

應用程式不需要送交 Facebook 審查,即可向用戶要求以下三項權限:

若需要求其他任何權限,則您的應用程式必須事先送交 Facebook 進行審查,使用 Facebook 登入您應用程式的用戶才能在登入對話方塊中,看到這些要求的權限。

不過,為了協助您開發「Facebook 登入」體驗,在應用程式主控板的「角色」區塊中,您列出的所有用戶將不需要經由 Facebook 批准,即可授予任何有效的權限

深入瞭解登入審查

影片

如何充分利用「Facebook 登入」和圖形 API v2.x

在 2015 年的 F8 大會,Simon Cross 和 Chris Lang 有談到穩定性改善事項、新版 iOS 和 Android SDK,以及如何處理被拒絕的權限。

Facebook Login for Apps—Overview

Facebook Login for Apps is a fast and convenient way for people to create accounts and log into your app across multiple platforms. It's available on iOS, Android, Web, Windows Phone, desktop apps and devices such as Smart TVs and Internet of Things objects.

Use Cases

Facebook Login is used to enable the following experiences:

  1. Account Creation
    Facebook Login lets people quickly and easily create an account in your app without having to set (and likely later forget) a password. This simple and convenient experience leads to higher conversion. Once someone has created an account on one platform, they can log into your app—often with a single click—on all your other platforms. A validated email address means you're able to reach that person to re-engage them at a later date.

  2. Personalization
    Personalized experiences are more engaging and lead to higher retention. Facebook Login lets you access information which would be complex or arduous to collect via your own registration form, for example: the things a person has liked, their birthday, their hometown or current location, their work history. Even just importing someone's profile picture imported from Facebook gives them a stronger sense of connection with your app.

  3. Social
    Many highly retentive apps let people connect with their friends in order to enable shared in-app experiences. Facebook Login lets you know which of your app's users are also friends on Facebook so you can build value by connecting people together.

Case Studies

Developers who have implemented Facebook Login in their apps have seen dramatic increases in the number of people logging into their apps, higher levels of engagement, and continuing increases in the number of people using Facebook Login. For details, see Case Studies.

For example, Saavn, a digital music service, experienced 65% higher engagement from people using Facebook Login, 3 times as many shares from people using Facebook Login, and 15 times as many visitors coming from Facebook. Skyscanner, an app for finding flights, hotels, and car rentals, has experienced a 100% increase in the number of people using Facebook Login to access the app.


  1. Real Identity
    When people choose to log in with Facebook, they can share their real identity through their public profile. Public Profile includes a person's real name, a profile picture, their gender and their locale. Apps based on real identity often have less spam and foster higher quality conversations.

  2. Cross Platform Login
    Facebook Login is available on the most common mobile and desktop app platforms. People who create accounts with Facebook on one platform can quickly and easily log into your app on another. A person is known by the same User ID everywhere so they can pickup your in-app experience where they left off. Facebook Login is available on iOS, Android, Web, and Windows Phone, for desktop apps and for devices such as Smart TVs and Internet of Things objects

  3. Works Alongside Your Existing Account System
    Facebook Login complements your existing account system. Give people the option to log in with Facebook alongside email, SMS or other social login choices. Where an email address you get from Facebook Login matches one already in your system, you can log that person into their existing account without additional passwords.

  4. Granular Permissions
    Facebook Login supports over 30 permissions which determine which information people share with your app. This means you have precise control over what you request and people have precise control over what they choose to approve.

  5. People Have Control Over What They Share
    Great experiences start by giving people control. With Facebook Login, people can choose which information they share with your app. They can still get the benefits of logging in with Facebook even if they feel uncomfortable granting access to certain information. Your app can later re-request this information once you've explained how the person's experience will be enhanced.

  6. Gradual Authorization
    Facebook Login supports the gradual authorization—you don't have to request all the information you want up front—you can do it over time. This means people can quickly and easily create accounts in your app—and as their experience with your app deepens, you can request addition information to further enhance their experience.

Login Review

We want to ensure the tens of millions of people who use Facebook Login every day have a safe, reliable and consistent experience. Login Review helps determine if apps that are requesting access to detailed account information have built great experiences.

Our Login Review process is designed to be fast and lightweight. Our review team actually use your app and will provide guidance and feedback to ensure you're meeting our Platform Policies.

Apps may ask for the following three permissions from any person without submitting for review by Facebook:

To ask for any other permission, your app will need to be reviewed by Facebook before these permission become visible in the Login Dialog to the public who're logging into your app with Facebook.

However, to help you develop your Facebook Login experience, anyone listed in the Roles section of your app's dashboard will be able to grant any valid permission without approval from Facebook.

Learn more about Login Review.


How to get the most out of Facebook Login and Graph API v2.x

From F8 2015, Simon Cross and Chris Lang talk through improvements to stability, new iOS and Android SDKs and how to handle declined permissions.