使用價格設定來控制您接受的展示次數價格

Audience Network 可讓您利用 Facebook 的強大廣告平台,協助將應用程式變成獲利來源。這些方法包括以人為本的目標設定、衡量評估和 Facebook 本身運用的即時優化。為了進一步協助您達到業績目標,我們會提供工具讓您控制您能夠接受的展示次數價格。

請注意,Audience Network 價格設定工具目前不適用於即時文章。

Audience Network 價格設定

使用價格設定工具,您可以拒絕低價的展示次數。不同的設定會影響平均 CPM、達標率,以及每個版位帶來的整體收入:

  • 接受所有價格:高達標率、低平均 CPM、最高整體收入(若使用單一來源的廣告)
  • 高價門檻:低達標率、高平均 CPM、配搭中介服務使用
  • 低價門檻:中等達標率、中等平均 CPM、配搭中介服務使用

接受所有價格(預設設定)

選擇「接受所有價格」可最大化您的整體收入與達標率,但平均 CPM 會下降。

這個設定會以價格高於 $0.00 美元的廣告來填充要求。在您選擇接受所有價格後,如果有人想以任意價格購買廣告,Audience Network 便可填充廣告要求。如果 Audience Network 是您唯一的廣告來源,這項設定便可讓這個版位為您帶來最高的收益。

注意:在需求曲線的低點填充廣告要求並不表示高價值受眾的得標 CPM 就會降低。反而會因為接受所有價格的關係,透過所有要求所獲得 CPM 平均值會下降。

此設定的最佳操作實例:

  • 如果 Audience Network 是您唯一的廣告來源,建議使用此設定讓收入最大化
  • 讓原生版位使用預設設定

高價格門檻

設定「高價格門檻」可取得高平均 CPM,但達標率較低。如果您有多個廣告來源,才建議使用此設定。

如果價格偏低(根據版位成效來判斷),Audience Network 就不會傳回廣告。因此,您的平均 CPM 將會提高,但達標率會下滑。如果使用相同的用戶組合、地理組合及展示次數,收入可能也會下降,因為可接觸到的廣告受眾人數會減少。

無法填充的廣告會比採用「低價格門檻」設定時更多,因此 CPM 也會較高,達標率則會較低。

只有在您設定了回填且要使用多個廣告來源(例如配搭中介服務產品)的情況下,我們才建議您採用這項設定。如果 Audience Network 是您唯一的廣告來源,建議使用「接受所有價格」。

Pro 秘訣:將 Audience Network 往瀑布流式策略上游移動的發佈商同時也設定高價格門檻,結果發現 CPM 與收入的增幅都會高於估計值。我們強烈建議使用這個模組來刊登橫額及插頁格式的廣告。

此設定的最佳操作實例:

  • 只用於擁有多個廣告來源的版位
  • 將設有高價格門檻的 Audience Network 廣告版位置於瀑布流式策略的上游,以便鎖定價值最高的用戶
  • 配搭橫額及插頁格式使用
  • 不建議將此設定套用於原生版位

低價格門檻

設定「低價格門檻」可取得中等的平均 CPM 與達標率。建議只有在使用多個廣告來源時,才採用這個廣告版位設定。

與「高價格門檻」設定相同,Audience Network 不會回傳低價格(根據版位成效來判斷)的廣告。不過,Audience Network 可以填充的廣告又會比採用「高價格門檻」設定時更多,使得 CPM 和達標率會大約介於 2 種設定之間。

只有在您設定了回填且要使用多個廣告來源(例如配搭中介服務產品)的情況下,我們才建議您採用這項設定。如果 Audience Network 是您唯一的廣告來源,建議使用「接受所有價格」。

CPM 和達標率預計

CPM 和達標率的估計值目前是根據美國流量所統計,但設定的更改則會影響全球的廣告要求。

對於擁有足夠流量的版位,將滑鼠移至任何一個優化設定上方即可查看 CPM 和達標率預計。該數值是依據過去的版位成效而定,透過這個數值,您就可以估計更改版位設定後有可能產生的變化。

雖然使用價格設定工具會影響收入,但請緊記,採取特定動作也會導致成效與估計值之間產生落差:

  • 在獲利瀑布流式策略中調整 Audience Network
  • 變更廣告顯示給用戶看的頻率/數量
  • 變更廣告單位的設計,例如調整原生廣告可點擊的區域
  • 變更流量的地理或用戶組合,例如將廣告要求從美國改為意大利

Use Price Settings to Control the Price You'll Accept for Impressions

Audience Network helps you monetize your app by tapping into Facebook's powerful advertising platform. This includes all of the people-based targeting, measurement, and real-time optimization that's used on Facebook itself. To further help you achieve your business objectives, we have a tool that gives you control over the price you'll accept for impressions.

Please note that Audience Network Price Setting tools are currently not available for Instant Articles.

Audience Network Price Settings

The Price Setting tool allows you to not accept low prices for impressions. The different settings will impact the average CPM, fill rate, and overall revenue earned per placement:

  • Accept All Prices: high fill rate, low average CPM, highest overall revenue if using one source of ads
  • High Price Threshold: low fill rate, high average CPM, for use with mediation
  • Low Price Threshold: medium fill rate, medium average CPM, for use with mediation

Accept All Prices (default setting)

Select “Accept All Prices” to maximize your oveall revenue and fill rate, but lower your average CPM.

This setting fills requests with ads that have a price greater than $0.00. Accepting all prices ensures that if someone wants to buy the ad at any price, Audience Network will fill the ad request. This setting will give you maximum revenue for this placement if Audience Network is your only source of ads.

Note: Filling ad requests at the lower end of the demand curve does not mean that higher valued audiences will see a reduction in winning bid CPM. Instead, the average CPM earned across all requests will be lower since all prices are being accepted.

Best practices for this setting:

  • Use this setting to maximize revenue if Audience Network is your only source of ads
  • Keep as the default setting for native placements

High Price Threshold

Set “High Price Threshold" for a high average CPM, but low fill rate. We recommend only using this if you have more than one source of ads.

Audience Network will not return ads when the price is low (based on the performance of the placement). As a result, your average CPM will be higher, but your fill rates will drop. Revenue can also decline if the same user mix, geo mix, and impression counts are used, as the size of the addressable audience will reduce.

A higher number of ads will not be filled compared to the "low price threshold", resulting in a higher CPM and lower fill rate than the "low price threshold" setting.

This setting should only be used if you have a backfill in place and you are using more than one source of ads (for example with a mediation product). If Audience Network is your only source of ads you should use "Accept All Prices".

Pro Tip: Publishers that have moved the Audience Network up in their waterfall while also setting a high price threshold have seen increases in CPM and revenue above estimates. We strongly suggest using this model for banner and interstitial formats.

Best practices for this setting:

  • Only use with placements that have more than one source of ads
  • Put an Audience Network placement with a high price threshold at the top of your waterfall to enable targeting of highest valued users
  • Use with banner and interstitial formats
  • Not recommended for native placements

Low Price Threshold

Set "Low Price Threshold" for a medium average CPMs and medium fill rate. We recommend you only use this setting for placements with more than one source of ads.

Similar to the "High Price Threshold" setting, Audience Network will not return ads with low prices (based on the performance of the placement). However, Audience network will fill more ads than if you were to use the "High Price Threshold", resulting in average CPMs and fill rates that fall somewhere between the other 2 settings.

This setting should only be used if you have a backfill in place and you are using more than one source of ads (for example with a mediation product). If Audience Network is your only source of ads you should use "Accept All Prices".

CPM and Fill Rate Estimates

CPM and fill rate projections are currently based on US traffic, but settings changes impact global requests.

For placements with sufficient traffic, hover over any of the optimization settings to see CPM and fill rate estimates. The numbers are based on past placement performance and give an indication of what you can expect when making changes to the placement settings.

While using the Price Settings tool will impact revenue by itself, keep in mind that there are actions you can take which will cause your performance to deviate from the estimates:

  • Adjusting Audience Network in your monetization waterfall
  • Changing the frequency/volume of ads shown to users
  • Changing the design of the ad unit, i.e. adjusting clickable region of native ads
  • Changing the geo or user mix of your traffic, i.e. moving ad requests from United States to Italy